Dedalus Classic European Short Stories



ISBN: 9781910213421 Categories: , ,

Temporarily out of stock

Dedalus is celebrating thirty years of publishing new translations of classic European fiction with an anthology of some of the best short stories we have translated. The first new translation published in the Dedalus European Classics Series in 1985 was Judith Landry's seminal translation of Giovanni Verga's I Malavoglia.

Authors featured include Camillo Boito, Stefan Grabinski, J-K. Huysmans, Franz Kafka, Gustav Meyrink, Eca de Queiroz, Georges Rodenbach, Mario de Sa-Carneiro and Giovanni Verga.

From Austria to Portugal, Belgium to Russia, the Czech Republic to Spain this anthology embraces the literature of most of Europe. Beginning in classical times and featuring the literature of the Middle Ages it extends to the first part of the 20th century.

It is an anthology which has breadth, depth and quality and celebrates two thousand years of European culture.

ISBN: 9781910213421
Format: Paperback
Publication date: 01/07/2017
RRP: $29.99
Pages: 324
Dimension: 198mm X 126mm
Imprint: Dedalus Limited